S’mores

We made s’mores for the first time last night. Toasted marshmallows, chocolate bars, graham crackers. What could be wrong with that?

Toasting on the gas grill is not as satisfying as open flame, but one does what one must.

Matthew mostly ate marshmallows, except for one chocolate block.

David enjoyed his graham cracker (later we found out he also ate mulch. We found out when he threw up all over the deck.)

All in all, it was a fun summer evening, even if I did have to admit to being one year older.

August 27, 2008. family.

2 Comments

  1. Beth replied:

    Oh my goodness – HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I am such a moron, I even had it written down in my calendar 😦 Please forgive me. And I will forgive you for eating s’mores without me (my favorite food in the universe which I have been craving but haven’t had all summer).

  2. shellstrum replied:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! Sorry I didn’t say it sooner. Bad friend. Bad. At least your birthday was good:)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

