TV

Right up there with breast v. bottle and crib v. co-sleeper is the letting-your-kid-watch-TV debate. BC (before children) I was adamant that I would not have my children watch TV. I made it six weeks before I realized that BC I was d-u-m-b. A short amount of educational TV for Matthew, 20 blessed minutes of quiet for Mommy, and we could almost make it through the day.

David is happy to watch TV from time to time. Today he watched some Sesame Street while I folded laundry and washed dishes. He was happy, I was happy, Elmo is always happy. It’s all good.

I don't know why he's pulling his ears.

I don't know why he is pulling his ears.

He spies the camera.

He spies the camera.

Chewing on Elmo's friend, Zoe.

Chewing on Elmo's friend Zoe.

October 2, 2008. David.

One Comment

  1. mommyofgodiva replied:

    HA HA – BC I thought the same thing, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

