Art Gallery

We may not have the fanciest house on the block, but we are fortunate enough to have our very own art gallery full of original works.

I know you aren’t supposed to have favorites, but I do.

Something about the four eyes in the middle of the bird, off-set by two feathers, is very appealing to me.

Matthew has his own favorite.

Which one is Adam? Which is Eve? He leaves it up to you to decide.

David favors the ephemeral nature of performance art. Since he has such easy access to things like peas, apple sauce, rice, and tofu he has managed to make some impressive statements about man’s sense of hopelessness in a technological age. Or maybe he is making a statement about politics. It’s hard to tell.

October 9, 2008. the boys.

2 Comments

  1. mommyofgodiva replied:

    Cute šŸ™‚ I was also reading your post from Wednesday…I am sorry, I didn’t know you were having a tough morning!

  2. Susie replied:

    As a master of interpretive dance myself I think you should bring me in for a consult – I’m sure David is saying momentous things with his art!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

