100th Post!

In school we used to count to the 100th day. It was a great activity to teach carrying and place value. Plus, it gave us an educational reason to have a party. One hundred M&M’s? Oh, twist my arm! So maybe that is why I got so excited when I logged on and realized this would be my 100th post. If I had been thinking ahead I would have done something clever.

Instead, I have a few pictures from yesterday’s play date. We went to a friend’s house to burn off some afternoon energy. The boys had great fun tooling around someone else’s basement and playing with other toys. David practiced his walking skills, which are improving every day.

Notice the barette? I don’t know if he put that on himself, or if he had help, but he wore it the whole time we were there.

Beth dressed up, too. Here she is in her “Pregnant Mama for Obama” t-shirt.

That’s not really what it says, but I like my motto better.

October 17, 2008. the boys.

One Comment

  1. mommyofgodiva replied:

    Awww…congrats on 100 GREAT posts 🙂 LOVE your slogan for my t-shirt! Maybe I’ll have to get one made…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

