White Christmas….

….cookies!

I spent today making 92 cookies for my annual mom’s group cookie exchange. Actually, I made quite a few more than 92, but that was the number I have to bring. I made chocolate crinkles.

cookies-01_crop2

Matthew “helped.” While my back was turned (tending to a fussy David or a cranky Max, it’s hard to remember) he dumped a random amount of flour into the bowl. Then he announced, “I poured it in!”

What? You did What? I have to give these to other people!

I salvaged them, but not before I fired my sous chef.

And now my kitchen is coated in a white, powdered-sugar, haze.

December 10, 2008. family, holidays.

One Comment

  1. Leslie replied:

    Oh yum! Those are my favs. Cannot wait to get some tonight!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

