Crocktabulous Cooking Club

I hosted cooking club this week. Our theme was “crock pot cooking.” I got to use all three of mine. I made wassail in the 6 qt., coconut cake in the 4 qt. , and a cranberry cheese dip in the Little Dipper. The coconut cake was a bit of a disaster. I was hoping the frosting would help with the squat, lumpy shape.

cooking-club-01

It didn’t.

I cleared off the counter tops to make room for the 8 or so crocks, full of really tasty stuff.

cooking-club-03 cooking-club-04

We decided that crock pot cooking was the perfect theme for a cold night in January.

cooking-club-06

We look like we’re having fun, don’t we? Apparently, we had a little too much fun. When I went up at 10 pm to check  on the boys, Matthew (still awake!) told me, “Mommy, you were too loud.”

Oops.

January 17, 2009. Mommy.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

