Problem Solving

Matthew is developing some pretty good problem solving skills.

Last week he went up to his room as his friends were leaving. He shut the door. He can’t get it open. I heard him calling “Mommy!” but I had a few things to pick up. “Be right there!” I hollered back. The next time he called out, I headed upstairs. When I opened the door, he sighed.

“Mommy,  I had to go to the potty, but I couldn’t wait for you. So I peed in the trash can.”

See? Problem solving.

I’m just glad he didn’t pee in the bed.

March 23, 2009. Matthew.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

