Happy 2010!

It’s the first day of a new decade. A lot has happened in the last ten years. At this time in 2000 I had moved home and was in my first year of a new teaching job. About two years later, I bought my condo and met Steven. We got married, sold his house, and bought the one we live in now. We had Matthew, I quit my job, and we had David. We’ve traveled to Montreal, Quebec, the Grand Canyon, and Las Vegas. We took Matthew to Wyoming, we took both boys to Disney World, and we have been in the hospital more times than I want to count.

Where will we be ten years from now? Hopefully, right where we are now. We are hanging out in the family room, after having lunch. The boys are watching TV together, Daddy is puttering and I’m on the computer. In 2020, Matthew will be 14, David will be 12, and Steven and I will be Much Older than we are now.

They won’t still be fascinated by dinosaurs and rocket ships, but I hope they still enjoy a lazy afternoon at home.

January 1, 2010. family, special occasions.

One Comment

  1. SK replied:

    Wow. That is so hard to believe! I remember those times, those jobs, those dates, those places. love ya and happy new year!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

