David and Aiden

We went to the playground yesterday with our play group buddies. It was so wonderful to be outside enjoying the weather. Everyone had a good time.

David decided to take Aiden under his wing and demonstrate, now that Aiden is walking, how to take full advantage of an afternoon at the playground.

"Hello, friend."

"Look! It's a puddle. These are great to run through."

"Come on. It's not that far. I'll be right here with you."

"See? Just stomp really hard. It makes a great splash."

"Oh, look! Ants!"

"I bet if you climbed on my shoulders we could make it over that gate."

"It looks like cocoa, but it tastes like dirt."

"Try to get it on your shoes and your pants."

"What? Yeah, there are swings and a slide. Why do you ask?"

March 11, 2010. David.

2 Comments

  1. Melissa replied:

    Wow! Awesome pics and love the commentary. Hilarious. I love the one of them head to head in the dirt. Thanks for bringing the camera.

  2. Susie replied:

    It’s 8:55, and I am in New York, at my desk, and I’ve had a very LONG day. Uou just made me laugh so hard I cried. Thank you Liz!!!!

    Susie

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

