Happy Birthday, David!

It’s not a birthday until you’ve had cake, even if you have to mop up the kitchen floor first.

I tried my hand at carving a cake this time. David picked the frosting colors.

We lit the candles, sang the song,

and made a wish.

(I’m guessing David wished he got to blow out his own candles without help from Matthew.)

And then,

we ate!

It was yummy. David mostly ate the frosting, but that’s OK. Until I was in my 20’s  I did the same thing. (And sometimes, when no one is looking, I still do.)

David was delighted with his party. He went to bed singing “I am the birthday boy….”

The crown is from pre-school. He made it himself. He is very proud of it.

September 19, 2010. David, special occasions.

One Comment

  1. SK replied:

    Hey girl. Cute! no Rescue Heroes yet….you still on the look out?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

