Eight is Great

We have been married for 8 years as of today. When I told the boys in the car this afternoon, David burst into tears. Not the response I expected.  (I think he was upset because we are going out for dinner and not bringing him, but still…)

Here are my 8 favorite things about being married to Steven:

1. Free tech service 24/7

2. He shares his popcorn at the movies

3. Excellent parenting partner, even in the middle of the night (just make sure he’s actually awake before handing off the baby. Just sayin’)

4. Good traveler.

5. If you have duct tape, he has the solution.

6. He’s a good cook.

7. He let’s me eat the frosting off his cake.

8. He makes me laugh every day. He tells me he loves me every day. And even if he didn’t say it, I would know by the way he treats me.

He’s the best. I’m a very lucky girl.

xoxo

Elizabeth

July 19, 2011. Daddy, Mommy, special occasions.

One Comment

  1. sthibeault replied:

    I can’t believe I missed this! Happy anniversary, a little belated but certainly heartfelt. Your wedding was one of the very best we’ve ever attended: happy, fun and relaxed– for many reasons, but especially because we knew the couple would last forever. Love love love you guys!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

