“My First Birthday Party”

(as told by Lucy Dog)

I turned one on January 4, 2012. The People had a party for me.

I don’t know why, either. I guess it’s a “people” thing.

Whatever.

So, The Mommy, made cupcakes,

but not for me. I got some peanut butter cookies.

They were OK. Not cupcakes, though.

They sang to me.

I didn’t like it.

Some other People came over with their dogs, like Donna and Charlie.

I like Donna and Charlie.

Sara came over with her dog, CJ. He is still a puppy.

You’d never guess it.

Anyway, we played outside, and then we had snacks, and then everyone went home.

It was kind of a boring party, to tell you the truth. I got to eat some extra cookies, which was cool. The Boys got me some new toys, including a quacking duck. I love that duck. It quacks! Nuff said.

But otherwise? Meh. No games. No pinata. No party hats. Lame.

I DID get this cool snuggie, which I love,

but The People keep it up on the couch, and I have to jump up and drag it down to sleep on it.

You think they’d learn.

January 21, 2012. family, Lucy, special occasions.

2 Comments

  1. Suzanne replied:

    Donna and Charlie! Donna and Charlie! What a great birthday! xxoo

  2. boysgonewild replied:

    Like the Snuggie picture? She loves that thing. I’m not kidding about stealing it off the couch, either. In fact, we ALL love the snuggie. Well, not Steven, but everyone else loves it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

