Three Outfits and One Clean Dog

I started off the day with breakfast and a shower while the boys started theirs at Nana and Grandpa’s house (with pancakes and bacon).

I put on my comfy clothes and made some coffee. I put my purse on the counter. I knocked over my coffee, which spilled on the counter, my pants, and the floor.

Five or six towels later, I changed into Outfit #2.

And made another cup of coffee.

After bringing home the boys and cleaning up some dishes, I hauled Lucy off to the sink for a bath.

Two more towels went into the laundry.

One wet, mildly pissed off dog, went into her crate.

And I put on outfit #3.

After I washed the lunch dishes I had to change my sweatshirt because I got water on the front of the one I was wearing, but I’m not going to count that.

Lucy looks (and smells) a whole lot better.

The laundry pile does not, but I can tackle that later.

Much, much later.

 

January 29, 2012. family, Mommy.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

